Kiosque d'informations

Vous avez des questions ?

Vous pourriez avoir des questions lors de votre voyage à Orlando International Airport. Tout ce que vous devrez savoir se trouve sur notre site Web. Nous avons rassemblé les questions les plus fréquemment posées ci-dessous. Cliquez sur les titres pour les découvrir.

  • Enregistrement
      • Puis-je m'enregistrer au niveau du parking ?

        Oui, Orlando International Airport propose des services d'enregistrement des compagnies aériennes au niveau R1 des parkings, là où s'effectue le retour des voitures de location. L'emplacement A du parking se trouve côté ouest et l'emplacement B côté ouest (c'est-à-dire du côté le plus proche des rampes d'accès).

      • Mon enfant a-t-il besoin d'une carte d'identité ?

        Les enfants de moins de 18 ans n'ont en général pas besoin d'avoir de papiers d'identité avec photo pour les vols intérieurs ; cependant, chaque compagnie aérienne possède ses propres exigences, veuillez donc contacter directement votre compagnie aérienne pour vérifier ses exigences en matière de papiers d'identité pour les mineurs. Si vous avez besoin d'une photo d'identité pour vous ou votre enfant, vous pouvez vous en procurer auprès de plusieurs fournisseurs.

      • Combien d'heures à l'avance dois-je arriver à l'aéroport ?

        Le GOAA recommande d'arriver deux heures à l'avance pour un vol intérieur, et trois heures à l'avance pour un vol international (ou un vol intérieur de correspondance pour un vol international au départ d'un autre aéroport américain), mais veuillez vérifier directement avec votre compagnie aérienne pour connaître leurs recommandations spécifiques.

      • À quelle heure l'aéroport ouvre-t-il ?

        L'aéroport est ouvert 24 h/24 ; cependant, chaque compagnie aérienne possède ses propres horaires d'ouverture en fonction des horaires de vol. Veuillez donc contacter directement votre compagnie aérienne pour déterminer l'heure à laquelle vous devriez effectuer l'enregistrement pour votre vol.

  • S'orienter dans l'aéroport
      • Comment puis-je demander un fauteuil roulant ?

        Si vous avez besoin d'un fauteuil roulant, contactez votre compagnie aérienne à l'avance, ils devraient pouvoir vous fournir un fauteuil roulant que vous pourrez utiliser dans l'aéroport. Si vous en avez besoin pour toute la durée de votre séjour, veuillez envoyer un email à Visit Orlando ou consulter leur site Web. Ils devraient pouvoir vous fournir une liste des compagnies offrant ce service.

      • Comment puis-je demander de l'aide pour un passager du troisième âge/handicapé/mineur ?

        Des porteurs sont à la disposition des passagers. Les services généralement offerts sont les suivants : enregistrement sur le trottoir, port des bagages, aide avec les fauteuils roulants, etc. Veuillez contacter votre compagnie aérienne pour arranger un service d'assistance avec leurs porteurs. Il est d'usage d'offrir au porteur un pourboire de quelques dollars pour le remercier du service rendu.

      • Dois-je beaucoup marcher dans l'aéroport ?

        Les petites voiturettes ne doivent pas être utilisées pour le transport des passagers. Dans le terminal principal, les passagers peuvent utiliser des ascenseurs, des escalators et des tapis roulants s'ils souhaitent marcher le moins possible. Les trains roulants AGT transportent ensuite les passagers entre le terminal principal et les terminaux côté piste (zone des portes). Les distances de marche minimum et maximum pour chaque côté piste sont les suivantes :

        Terminal côté piste Minimum Maximum
        Côté piste 1 (portes 1-29) 515 pieds / 157 mètres 812 pieds / 247 mètres
        Côté piste 3 (portes 30-59) 479 pieds / 146 mètres 903 pieds / 275 mètres
        Côté piste 4 (portes 70-99) 467 pieds / 142 mètres 944 pieds / 288 mètres
        Côté piste 2 (portes 100-129) 200 pieds / 61 mètres 600 pieds / 183 mètres
      • Puis-je me rendre dans une zone du terminal côté piste (zone des portes) si je ne pars pas de (n'arrive pas à) cette zone ?

        Vous ne pouvez passer le contrôle de sécurité que pour accéder à la zone du terminal côté piste (zone des portes) à partir de laquelle vous effectuez votre départ. Cependant, du fait de la configuration de l'aéroport, vous pouvez accéder aux zones 1 ET 3 côté piste (portes 1-59), OU aux zones 2 ET 4 côté piste (portes 70-129) une fois que vous avez passé le contrôle de sécurité de votre zone côte piste.

        De même, après avoir débarqué, vous pouvez accéder soit aux zones 1 ET 3 côté piste (portes 1-59), OU aux zones 2 ET 4 côté piste (portes 70-129) en fonction de votre zone d'arrivée, en changeant d'AGT (train automatisé) dans le terminal principal. Si vous souhaitez accéder à la zone du terminal côté piste qui est associée à la vôtre, prenez directement l'autre train AGT dès que vous débarquez dans le terminal, ne passez pas le contrôle de sécurité pour vous rendre dans le terminal principal, car vous ne serez pas autorisé à repasser le contrôle de sécurité pour accéder à l'autre zone du terminal côté piste le cas échéant.

        Veuillez remarquer que cela peut ne pas être possible durant certaines périodes de la journée pour des raisons de sécurité pendant que des passagers internationaux arrivent dans le terminal.

        côté piste_changement

      • Comment puis-je passer de la zone de récupération des bagages A à la zone B ?

        Le terminal A et le terminal B se trouvent en face l'un de l'autre dans le même bâtiment, à seulement 525 pieds de distance. Vous pouvez passer de la zone A à la zone B (ou vice versa) par le niveau 3 du terminal. Si vous êtes descendu au niveau des arrivées/récupération des bagages (niveau 2), vous pouvez revenir au niveau des départs (niveau 3) avec vos bagages pour passer de l'autre côté.

  • S'occuper pendant les temps d'attente
      • Est-ce que l'Orlando International Airport dispose d'un centre d'accueil de l'USO ?

        Oui, le centre d'accueil de l'USO est un salon réservé aux militaires situé dans le terminal principal, côté A, niveau 1. Notre centre est réservé aux personnels militaires et aux membres de leur famille qui transitent par Orlando. Nous leur offrons une atmosphère chaleureuse et c'est aussi une façon d'exprimer la reconnaissance du grand public à notre armée. Les commodités comprennent un centre d'affaires avec accès Internet gratuit, télévisions, stations de jeux, une salle de repos, une salle pour les enfants, de la nourriture et des boissons gratuites. Des bénévoles de l'USO sont présents pour accueillir les membres des forces armées à leur retour de l'étranger et sont à leur disposition pour les aider à organiser leurs voyages et à fournir des renseignements sur les services locaux. Horaires d'ouverture : de 6:00 a.m. à 10:00 p.m. tous les jours.

      • Où puis-je fumer dans le terminal ?

        Depuis le 1 juillet 2003, en accord avec la loi de l'État de Floride, Orlando International Airport est un établissement non-fumeur.

      • Le terminal possède-t-il une chapelle et propose-t-il des messes ?

        L'Orlando International Airport dispose d'une chapelle dans le terminal située juste après le poste de contrôle de sécurité ouest (portes 1-59), accessible à tout passager en possession d'une carte d'embarquement.

      • Une connexion Wi-Fi à Internet est-elle disponible à l'intérieur du terminal ?

        Une connexion Wi-Fi à Internet est disponible gratuitement dans toutes les zones publiques de l'aéroport. Ces points d'accès fournis par le GOAA utilisent le réseau SSID de MCO. Les autres points d'accès et les connections pair-à-pair présents dans la liste des réseaux disponibles NE SONT PAS fournis par le GOAA.

        Veuillez noter que les « hotspot personnels » interfèrent avec la connexion Wi-Fi gratuite de l'aéroport. Si votre connexion est faible sur le réseau Internet SSID de l'aéroport MCO, essayez de vous déplacer pour vous éloigner des appareils actifs des autres passagers et veuillez nous aider à préserver la qualité de la bande passante en désactivant les hotspots personnels lorsque ceux-ci ne sont pas utilisés.

        Des services Wi-Fi pour téléphones/ordinateurs portables sont également fournis par AT&T, Cingular, Sprint, T-Mobile et Verizon. Nextel a refusé de participer.

        Il existe également plusieurs kiosques offrant aux voyageurs des connexions internet directes en plus d'un service téléphonique proposé par la compagnie de téléphone via les prises RJ-11 dans les cabines téléphoniques.

      • Que puis-je faire en attendant mon vol ?

        Orlando International Airport offre de nombreux divertissements pour s'occuper en attendant les vols. Par ailleurs, outre les nombreux magasins, restaurants et bars situés dans le terminal principal et le terminal côté piste (zones des portes), l'atrium de l'hôtel, entre le côté A et le côté B du terminal principal, propose une atmosphère parc urbain très agréable où vous pouvez vous asseoir et admirer ce qui vous entoure. Le parking en haut du Terminal est également l'un des points les plus hauts des environs et offre une excellente vue sur les pistes, le centre-ville d'Orlando et les attractions, notamment les feux d'artifice nocturnes.

      • Quels sont les meilleurs endroits pour regarder les avions ?

        Après avoir rempli un « formulaire d'utilisation des équipements », vous serez autorisé à regarder/photographier les avions au niveau 9 du parking en haut du terminal, qui offre une vision panoramique sur la majorité des pistes et des terminaux côté piste. Le formulaire doit être rempli personnellement et accompagné d'une pièce d'identité avec photo valable, entre 8:00 am et 5:00 pm du lundi au vendredi (saufs jours fériés), au bureau des Affaires publiques situé au 3e étage du terminal principal, dans les bureaux des dirigeants des autorités aériennes (à gauche du contrôle de sécurité est pour les portes 70-129).

  • Transport
  • Ramassage/dépose
      • Dans quelle zone du terminal (A ou B) dois-je récupérer/déposer un passager ?

        Pour savoir de quel côté (A ou B) du terminal, votre compagnie aérienne opère, veuillez visiter la page Compagnies aériennes de notre site Web.

      • Puis-je déposer un passager sans me garer ?

        Les véhicules privés peuvent déposer des passagers pour vols intérieurs à la zone d'enregistrement sur le trottoir au niveau des départs (niveau 3) du côté A ou B du terminal. Si vous souhaitez vous garer après avoir déposé un passager et ses bagages, suivez les panneaux qui vous guideront soit vers le parking économique soit vers la rampe « parking minute » (situés sur la gauche, au bout de la rampe des départs) pour accéder au parking du terminal.

        Vous êtes autorisé à déposer un passager sur le trottoir à l'extérieur du terminal, mais les véhicules ne peuvent être stationnés, sauf si des passagers y montent/en descendent ou si des bagages sont chargés/déchargés, et en aucun cas vous ne pouvez laisser un véhicule sans surveillance.

      • Puis-je retrouver un passager à la sortie de la zone de récupération des bagages ?

        Vous êtes autorisé à aller chercher un passager au niveau du trottoir de la zone des arrivées/de récupération des bagages (niveau 2) à la sortie du terminal A ou B. Cependant, les véhicules ne peuvent être stationnés, sauf si des passagers y montent/en descendent ou si des bagages sont chargés/déchargés. De plus, en aucun cas vous ne pouvez laisser un véhicule sans surveillance. Veuillez par conséquent utiliser le Parking téléphone portable GRATUIT et compter au minimum 20 minutes (30 minutes si le passager a des bagages enregistrés) après l'heure d'arrivée de l'avion du passager pour lui donner le temps de se rendre dans le terminal principal et de sortir de la zone de récupération des bagages. Pour savoir de quel côté (A ou B) du terminal, votre compagnie aérienne opère, veuillez visiter la page Compagnies aériennes de notre site Web.

      • Puis-je retrouver un passager au niveau des portes ?

        Bien que seuls les passagers possédant un billet soient autorisés après le contrôle de sécurité et dans les terminaux côté piste (zones des portes), dans certains cas, les non-voyageurs peuvent obtenir un passe vers les portes. Ceux-ci sont émis à la discrétion de la compagnie aérienne, rendez-vous donc au guichet de votre compagnie aérienne, fournissez des papiers d'identité avec photo, et la compagnie décidera s'ils peuvent vous fournir un passe en fonction de votre situation.

      • Quel est le meilleur endroit pour accueillir les passagers arrivant à Orlando ?

        Il existe plusieurs endroits conseillés pour retrouver facilement les passagers qui viennent d'arriver.

        1. Dans la zone de dépose-minute en dessous du terminal principal.
        2. Sous le tableau d'affichage des infos vols dans le hall est (Atrium de l'hôtel) pour les portes 70-129, ou dans le hall ouest (Grand Hall) pour les portes 1-59
        3. Près de la fontaine qui est entourée de bancs dans le hall est (Atrium de l'hôtel)
        4. Dans la zone de récupération de bagages de la compagnie aérienne utilisée. Suivez ce lien pour déterminer la zone de récupération de bagage utilisée par chaque compagnie aérienne
        5. Sur le trottoir d'arrivée/de récupération des bagages (niveau 2) à l'extérieur de la zone de récupération des bagages (veuillez remarquer que les voitures ne peuvent pas stationner dans cette zone, sauf si un voyageur y monte/en descend ou si des bagages sont chargés/déchargés ; nous vous conseillons de compter au minimum 20 minutes après l'heure d'arrivée de l'avion du passager que vous allez chercher pour lui donner le temps de se rendre dans le terminal principal et de sortir de la zone de réclamation des bagages)
        6. Dans l'un des restaurants ou bars situés dans le terminal principal
        7. Au McCoy's Bar & Grill, Hemispheres Restaurant, ou dans le hall du Hyatt Regency de l'Orlando International Airport à l'extrémité est du terminal principal

        Consultez la page Terminal d'aéroport ou le guide des arrivées sur notre site Web pour connaître ces emplacements.

      • Comment puis-je savoir si un vol est bien arrivé ?

        Vous pouvez utiliser nos affichages des infos vols en direct, appeler le 407-825-TIME (8463) ou contacter directement la compagnie aérienne pour déterminer si un vol est arrivé.

  • Sécurité
  • Visiteurs internationaux
  • Animaux de compagnie/d'assistance
  • Autre
      • Systèmes aériens sans pilote (UAS/Drones)

        Conformément aux règlements de la FAA, personne ne peut utiliser un UAS/drone, de quelque type que ce soit, dans un rayon de 5 milles d'un aéroport sans avoir préalablement contacté l'aéroport ou la tour de contrôle du trafic aérien. Le GOAA travaille en collaboration avec la FAA et le secteur aérien dans le but de mieux servir toutes les personnes touchées par ces règlements. Veuillez consulter les cartes et les liens ci-dessous avant d'utiliser un UAS/drone.

        Site Web sur les systèmes aériens sans pilote (UAS) de la FDOT

        Brochure sur les systèmes aériens sans pilote (UAS) de la FDOT

        Orlando International Airport (MCO)
        MCO_UAS
        Rayon de 5 miles de MCO
        Contact : AirsideOpsSupv@goaa.org
        Orlando Executive Airport (ORL)
        ORL_UAS
        Rayon de 5 miles de ORL

        Contact : OEAops@goaa.org
      • Comment l'aéroport a-t-il reçu le code MCO ?

        Le code MCO provient de la base d'armée de l'air McCoy, qui tient son nom du Colonel Michael N. W. McCoy. C'est sur le site de cette base, située à -81,08W 28,96 N et à 113 pieds (34 mètres) au dessus du niveau de la mer, que se trouve aujourd'hui l'Orlando International Airport.

      • Comment puis-je louer les services d'un avion/hélicoptère ?

        Le moyen le plus rapide pour obtenir des devis pour un service de location est d'appeler directement une compagnie offrant un service de transport aérien ou de contacter un intermédiaire prenant en charge les locations de vols aériens. Vous pourrez les trouver facilement en effectuant une recherche Internet « Aircraft charters » (location de vols aériens). Les locations de vol sont extrêmement pratiques car la compagnie n'a pas besoin d'être basée dans votre aéroport de départ, les avions étant constamment utilisés et répartis sur une large région.

      • Puis-je obtenir un permis de parking pour handicapé temporaire durant mon séjour à Orlando ?

        Si vous possédez un permis de parking pour handicapé, vous pouvez obtenir un permis temporaire pour la durée de votre séjour en Floride. Les permis sont émis par le Département de la sécurité routière et des véhicules motorisés et proviennent du bureau des services aux véhicules motorisés. Le bureau le plus proche de l'aéroport se situe à l'adresse suivante : 8185 Lee Vista Boulevard, Orlando, Floride 32829 et son numéro de téléphone est le (407) 836-4145. Il est ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 5h00 du soir. Pour obtenir un permis, vous devez :

        • Vous présenter en personne au bureau pour fournir votre signature
        • Présenter votre permis de parking émis par un autre État/pays
        • Présenter une lettre de votre docteur expliquant la raison pour laquelle vous avez besoin d'un permis pour la durée de votre séjour
        • Payer 15 dollars
      • Où puis-je louer un téléphone portable ?

        Veuillez contacter Visit Orlando qui devrait pouvoir vous fournir une liste des compagnies offrant ce service.

      • Comment puis-je prendre connaissance des possibilités d'emploi à l'aéroport ?

        Les candidatures doivent être posées en ligne et doivent être soumises pour une offre d'emploi spécifique actuellement offerte, comme l'indique la procédure de candidature, consultable sur le site internet, tout comme nos offres d'emploi. Greater Orlando Aviation Authority recrute uniquement pour les autorités aériennes ; les autres offres d'emploi pour l'aéroport international d'Orlando, telles que celles des compagnies aériennes, des concessions, celles relatives au personnel d'entretien, des parkings, et autres, sont gérées par les organisations respectives, qui doivent être contactées directement (consultez le Guide des emplois pour de plus amples informations).

      • Quel est l'aéroport le plus proche d'Orlando ? De Disney World ?

        Orlando International Airport (MCO) est l'aéroport le plus proche des attractions du centre de la Floride connues dans le monde entier (20 miles), du Centre des Congrès du comté d'Orange (13 miles), de l'International Drive (13 miles), du centre-ville d'Orlando (12 miles) et bien plus encore...

        Orlando Executive Airport (ORL) est situé près du centre-ville d'Orlando, mais c'est un aéroport pour l'aviation générale et il n'est pas desservi par les compagnies aériennes commerciales.

        L'aéroport d'Orlando Sanford (SFB) est situé à 33 miles de l'Orlando International Airport et à 60 miles de Disney World, sur la SR 417 qui passe juste à côté de ......Orlando International Airport !

        Orlando International Airport (MCO) est l'aéroport qui vous dépose le plus près de votre destination finale, quelle qu'elle soit, à Orlando.

         

      • Où puis-je laisser mes bagages ?

        Malheureusement, du fait des modifications des exigences fédérales en matière de sécurité, les casiers de consigne et autres emplacements de dépôt de bagages enregistrés dans Orlando International Airport sont désormais fermés.

      • Comment puis-je contacter le département des objets trouvés ?

        Veuillez visiter la page Contacts de notre site Web.

Information Kiosk

Have questions?

You may have questions while traveling at Orlando International Airport. Everything you’ll need to know is on our website. We’ve gathered the most frequently asked questions below. Click headings to explore.

  • Checking In
      • Does my child need an I.D. card?

        Children under 18 years of age usually are not required to have a photo ID for domestic flights; however, as each airline has its own requirements, please contact your airline directly to confirm its ID requirement for minors. If you do need to obtain a photo ID for you or your child, they can be obtained from a number of suppliers.

      • How long before my flight should I arrive at the airport?

        The Greater Orlando Aviation Authority recommends arriving two hours before a domestic departure, or three hours before an international departure (or a domestic departure connecting to an international flight at another U.S. airport), but please check directly with your airline for specific recommendations.

      • How early does the airport open?

        The airport is open 24 hours per day; however, each airline sets its own hours of operation which is dictated by its flight schedule, therefore please contact your airline directly to determine how early you may check-in for a flight.

  • Getting Around
      • How do I request a wheelchair?

        If you require a wheelchair, please contact your airline in advance and they should be able to provide a wheelchair for your use within the airport. If you require one for the duration of your stay, please email Visit Orlando or visit their web site. They should be able to provide you with a list of companies offering such a service.

      • How do I request assistance for elderly/minor/disabled passengers?

        Skycaps are available to assist passengers. Typical services include curbside check-in, carrying baggage, wheelchair assistance, etc. Please contact your particular airline to arrange for assistance from its skycaps. It is customary to tip skycaps a few dollars for service provided.

      • How far do I have to walk through the airport?

        Golf carts are not available for transporting passengers. In the Main Terminal passengers may use the elevators, escalators and moving walkways to minimize walking distances. The roll-on/roll-off AGT (train) then transports passengers between the Main Terminal and the Airside Terminals (Gates Areas). The minimum and maximum walking distance on each airside are as follows:

        Airside Terminal Minimum Maximum
        Airside 1 (Gates 1-29) 515 feet/157 meters 812 feet/247 meters
        Airside 3 (Gates 30-59) 479 feet/146 meters 903 feet/275 meters
        Airside 4 (Gates 70-99) 467 feet/142 meters 944 feet/288 meters
        Airside 2 (Gates 100-129) 200 feet/61 meters 600 feet/183 meters
      • Can I go to an Airside Terminal (Gate Area) that I’m not departing from (arriving at)?

        You will only be allowed through the security checkpoint for the Airside Terminal (Gate Area) that you are departing from. However, due to the configuration of the airport, it is possible to access either Airsides 1 AND 3 (Gates 1-59), OR Airsides 2 AND 4 (Gates 70-129) once you have passed through the security checkpoint for your airside.

        Similarly on arrival, you may access either Airsides 1 AND 3 (Gates 1-59), OR Airsides 2 AND 4 (Gates 70-129) depending on the Airside on which you arrive, by switching AGTs (trains) in the Main Terminal. If you wish to access the other Airside Terminal which is paired with yours, go directly to the other AGT (train) as soon as you disembark in terminal – do not go past the security checkpoint and out into the Main Terminal otherwise you will NOT be allowed back through security to access the other Airside Terminal.

        Please note that this may not be possible during certain times of the day for security reasons while international passengers are arriving in the terminal.

        airside_switch

      • How do I cross the terminal from Baggage Claim A to Baggage Claim B?

        Terminal A and Terminal B are opposite sides of the same building, which is only 525 feet across. Crossing from the A-Side to the B-Side (or vice versa) can be done on Level 3 of the terminal building.  If you have descended to the Arrivals/Baggage Claim Level (Level 2), you may return to the Departures Level (Level 3) with your baggage to cross to the other side.

  • While You're Waiting
      • Does Orlando International Airport have a USO?

        Yes, the USO Welcome Center is a military-only lounge located in the Main Terminal, A-Side, Level 1. Our center caters to troops and military family members transiting through Orlando, providing a “home away from home” atmosphere where we convey the public’s appreciation for our military. Amenities include business stations with free Internet and e-mail access, TVs, gaming stations, a sleeping room, a children’s room and complimentary food and drinks. USO volunteers are on-hand to assist with travel arrangements and information on local services and to greet service members upon their return from overseas. Hours: 6:00a.m. to 10:00p.m. daily.

      • Where can I smoke in the terminal?

        As of July 1, 2003, in accordance with State law, Orlando International Airport became a non-smoking facility.

      • Is there a chapel/church services inside the terminal?

        Orlando International Airport has a chapel inside the terminal, located just beyond the west security checkpoint (Gates 1-59), which can be accessed by any passenger holding a boarding pass.

      • Is wireless internet (Wi-Fi) access available in the terminal?

        Wireless internet access (Wi-Fi) is available in all public areas of the airport and is provided free of charge. These Access Points provided by the Greater Orlando Aviation Authority (GOAA) use the SSID “MCO Internet”. Other access points and peer-to-peer connections which may be listed as available networks are NOT provided by GOAA.

        Please note that “personal hotspot” devices interfere with the airport’s free Wi-Fi and so if you experience poor performance on the airport “MCO Internet” SSID, please try moving to another location away from other passengers’ active devices, and please help us conserve bandwidth by turning off personal hotspots when not in use.

        Cellular/PCS wireless is also available from AT&T, Cingular, Sprint, T-Mobile and Verizon. Nextel has declined the opportunity to participate.

        There are also several kiosks which offer travelers internet connections, in addition to the standard dial service offered by the phone company via the RJ-11 jacks in the pay phones.

      • What can I do while waiting for my flight?

        Orlando International Airport offers many ways to pass the time while waiting for your flight. In addition to the numerous shops, restaurants and bars in the Main Terminal and Airside Terminal buildings (Gate Areas), the hotel atrium between the A-Side and the B-Side of the Main Terminal provides a very pleasant “city park” atmosphere where you can sit and watch the world go by. The terminal top parking garage is also one of the highest points around, and provides excellent views of the airfield, downtown Orlando, and the attractions, including the nightly fireworks displays.

      • Where are the best places for aircraft spotting?

        On completion of a “Use of Facilities Form”, aircraft spotting/photography is permitted on Level 9 of the Terminal Top Parking Garage, which provides a panoramic view of most of the airfield and airside terminal buildings. The form must be completed in person, and accompanied by a valid photo I.D., between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays), at the Public Affairs office, located on the 3rd level of the Main Terminal, Aide A, in the Aviation Authority Executive Offices (to the left of the East Security Checkpoint for Gates 70-129).

  • Ground Transportation
  • Picking Up/Dropping Off
      • On which side of the terminal (A or B) do I pick up/drop off passengers?

        To determine on which side (A or B) of the Terminal your airline operates, please visit the Airlines page of our web site.

      • Can I drop-off passengers without parking?

        Private vehicles may drop domestic passengers off at the curbside check-in on the Departures Level (Level 3) on either the A-Side or B-Side of the Terminal. If you wish to park after dropping off passengers and luggage, follow signs to either Economy Parking or use the “Quick Park” ramp (located on the left, at the end of the Departures Curb) to access the Terminal Garage Parking.

        Although dropping off passengers on the curb outside the Terminal is still permitted, vehicles may not be stationary unless actively unloading passengers and/or baggage, and under no circumstances may vehicles be left unattended.

      • Can I pick-up passengers outside baggage claim?

        Picking up passengers at the Arrivals/Baggage Claim Curb (Level 2) outside the A-Side or B-Side of the Terminal is permitted; however, vehicles may not be stationary unless actively loading passengers and/or baggage, and under no circumstances may vehicles be left unattended. Therefore please use the FREE! Cell Phone Lot and allow at least 20 minutes after aircraft arrival time (30 minutes if passenger has checked baggage) to allow for passengers to transfer to the Main Terminal, and exit the baggage claim area. To determine on which side of the Terminal (A or B) your airline operates, please visit the Airlines page of our web site.

      • Can I meet passengers at the gate?

        Although only ticketed passengers are allowed through security and out to the airside terminals (gate areas), it is possible to have gate passes issued to non-travelers under certain circumstances. These are issued at the airline’s discretion, so please go to your airline’s ticket counter, provide a valid photo ID, and the airline will determine whether they are able to issue you a pass based on your particular circumstances.

      • Where is the best place to meet passengers arriving in Orlando?

        There are a number of places which are recommended for meeting arriving passengers:

        1. In the Express Pick-Up location underneath the Main Terminal
        2. Under the Flight Information Display Boards in either the East Hall (Hotel Atrium) for gates 70-129, or the West Hall (Great Hall) for gates 1-59
        3. By the fountain in the East Hall (Hotel Atrium), which is surrounded with benches
        4. In the baggage claim area for the airline being flown.  Please check here to determine which baggage claim is used by each airline
        5. On the Arrivals/Baggage Claim Curb (Level 2) outside baggage claim (please note that cars may not be stationary in this area unless actively loading/unloading passengers and/or baggage, therefore please allow at least 20 minutes after aircraft arrival time to allow for passengers to transfer to the Main Terminal, and exit the baggage claim area)
        6. In one of the restaurants or bars in the Main Terminal
        7. In McCoy’s Bar & Grill, Hemispheres Restaurant, or the lobby of the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport at the east end of the terminal

        Please see the Airport Terminal page or the Arrivals Guide on our web site to find these locations.

      • How can I find out if a flight has arrived?

        Please use our live flight information display, call 407-825-TIME (8463) or contact the airline directly to determine whether a specific flight has arrived.

  • Security
      • Can I take my hoverboard with me?

        Hoverboards should not be placed in checked or carry-on baggage as most airlines have banned their carriage; however, they may be shipped by FedEx, UPS, etc.

      • To whom should I direct security-related comments?

        The Transportation Security Administration (TSA) is now responsible for security checkpoints at all U.S. airports, therefore all checkpoint security related comments should be directed to the TSA at TSA-ContactCenter@dhs.gov, at 1-866-289-9673, or via its web site at www.tsa.gov

      • To whom should I report items missing from my baggage?

        Please contact your airline directly regarding your missing item(s) as directed on your ticket or baggage receipt. Claims for missing items may also be filed with theTransportation Security Administration (TSA), which is responsible for the screening of passengers and baggage at all U.S. airports.

        You may also file a report with the Orlando Police Department, which has jurisdiction over thefts which occur at the Orlando International Airport. This may be done by calling the Orlando Police Department Information Desk, which is available 24 hours per day, at (407) 246-2470.

      • What can I take in my carry-on baggage?

        Please see the Security section of our web site for details of permitted and prohibited items, special items, disabilities/medical conditions, etc.

  • International Visitors
  • Pets/Service Animals
  • Other
      • Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS/Drones)

        Per FAA regulations, nobody may operate a UAS / drones of any type within 5 miles of an airport without first contacting the airport or the air traffic control tower. GOAA is working with the FAA and the industry to better serve all affected by these regulations. Please review the maps and links below before operating a UAS / drone.

        FDOT UAS Web Site

        FDOT UAS Brochure

        Orlando International Airport (MCO)
        MCO_UAS
        MCO 5-mile radius
        Contact: AirsideOpsSupv@goaa.org
        Orlando Executive Airport (ORL)
        ORL_UAS
        ORL 5-mile radius

        Contact: OEAops@goaa.org
      • How did the airport get the designator “MCO”?

        The airport designator code “MCO” comes from the former McCoy Air Force Base, named after Colonel Michael N. W. McCoy, on which site, located at -81.08W 28.96 N, and at 113 feet (34 meters) above sea level, Orlando International Airport now stands.

      • How do I charter an aircraft/helicopter?

        The quickest way to get quotes for your charter is either call an aircraft charter company directly or call a broker that deals with charters. Any number of them will show up on an internet search for “Aircraft Charter.” The beauty of aircraft charter is that the company does not need to be based at your departure airport because the aircraft are constantly in use and widely distributed.

      • Can I get a temporary disabled parking permit while in Orlando?

        If you are in possession of a disabled parking permit, you may obtain a temporary permit for use in Florida during your stay. Permits are issued by the Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles from their Motor Vehicle Services offices. The closest office to the airport is located at 8185 Lee Vista Boulevard, Orlando, Florida 32829, telephone number (407) 836-4145, and is open Monday – Friday 8:30-5:00. To obtain a permit, you must:

        • Be present at the office to provide your signature
        • Have your out-of-state/country parking permit
        • Have a letter from your doctor stating your need for a permit for the duration of your vacation
        • Pay $15
      • Where can I rent a cellular/mobile phone?

        Airport Wireless, in the North Walk Shops supply high-tech accessories, and may be contacted at (407) 825-6475, while some of the rental car agencies also offer cellular/mobile phone rental to their customers. Alternatively we suggest you contact the Visit Orlando who should be able to provide you with a list of local companies offering such a service.

      • How do I find out about job opportunities at the airport?

        Applications must be completed online, but must be submitted for specific job opportunities which are currently open, as stated in the Application Procedure, which can be found on the web site, along with our current job postings. The Greater Orlando Aviation Authority only recruits for the Aviation Authority, employment opportunities with the other organizations at Orlando International Airport, such as airlines, cleaners, concessions, parking, etc. are handled by each separate organization that must be contacted directly (see the Employment Guide for more details).

      • Which is the closest airport to Orlando? Disney World?

        Orlando International Airport (MCO) is the closest airport to the world-famous Central Florida attractions (20 miles), the Orange County Convention Center (13 miles), International Drive (13 miles), downtown Orlando (12 miles), and so much more…

        Orlando Executive Airport (ORL) is located near downtown Orlando, but is a general aviation airport and is not served by commercial airlines.

        Orlando Sanford Airport (SFB) is 33 miles from Orlando International Airport, and 60 miles from Disney World, along toll road SR 417 which takes you right past…… Orlando International Airport!

        Orlando International Airport (MCO) the airport that lands you closest to your final destination, wherever that happens to be in Orlando.

         

      • Where can I leave my luggage?

        Unfortunately, due to changes in federal security requirements, the baggage lockers and baggage check facilities at Orlando International Airport have closed.

      • How do I contact Lost & Found?

        Please visit the Contact page of our web site.